The Great Doll Blog Award – By IrishAG

award.jpg

Picture from https://herstoryag.wordpress.com/2016/05/12/great-doll-blog-awardnews-and-updates/

Hello!

Meg and Michelle from https://canadiandollnotebook.com/  nominated me for this award!  Thank you!  🙂

~Rules~

1.  Thank the person who nominated you.

2.  Answer the questions given to you.

3.  Nominate at least 5 others who you think have a great doll blog.

4.  Notify them that they have an award.

5.  Leave them at least 5 questions to answer.

Now on to the questions!  I’ll answer in bold print.

1. What one doll would you add to your collection, and why?

5-11-16 047 Truly Me™ Doll: Light Skin, Black Hair, Brown Eyes + Love to Layer Accessories

Picture on the right from AG’s website.

Oh man, I have to narrow it down to 2!  Sorry!  I would add Truly Me #40 or #64.  They’d bring some diversity to our doll family.  🙂  And they’re super cute!

2.  What was your favorite adventure you took your doll on?

I went to a family reunion once with Nellie.  We didn’t get to see our cousins much that trip, so I was glad to have her to play with.  😀

3.  How did you come up with your blog name?

I’m Irish, and I do Irish Step Dance.  My dolls looked Irish at the time, too.  (Now I have Addy.)

4.  What do you love most about having a doll blog?

Being able to share doll stuff with other doll fans!  Most of my friends have kinda “grown out” of American Girl Dolls.  And moderating comments.

5.  Which of all your doll blog posts was your favorite?

Probably “Elves In My Backyard: a Photostory”.  Making the costumes was super fun!You can read it here:  https://irishagdolls.wordpress.com/2015/10/16/elves-in-my-backyard-a-photostory/

Now for the nominees!  I like a lot of doll blogs, and I know a lot of you have already done this award.  So if you’re reading this, have a doll blog, haven’t done it yet and want to do it, you’re nominated!

The questions are:

  1.  How many dolls do you have?
  2. Do you have a favorite doll?
  3. Would you rather have 100 dolls or 100 doll accessories?
  4. What’s your favorite American Girl movie?
  5. Would you rather have a doll that looks exactly like you or one that looks nothing like you?

Thanks again, Meg and Michelle!
❤ , IrishAG

 P.S.  On American Girl’s website, they have made a new Stores section!  It is really cool, and I urge you to check it out!

Leave a Comment!

