Lea Movie Premiere Review – By IrishAG

Hello!

On Friday, Mom, Gymnast03, Curiousgeorgefan and I went to American Girl Place Chicago for the Lea movie premiere!  It was so fun!

The movie is called Lea to the Rescue.  Maggie Elizabeth Jones plays Lea Clark, and she is really cute.  The movie is set after the book series, which I love.  Zac is still in Brazil, and is missing.  Lea and her Mom go to Brazil to help look for him.  Can Lea save the day and find Zac?

I really enjoyed the movie.  From the preview, I thought Lea would be totally whiny.  Not so!  And the sloth……….. adorableness!  😀  My Mom liked the movie as well.  It was pretty much nonstop intensity, but it was well acted.  Really little kids might be disturbed by it, but it all ends okay.  🙂

I think it was $10 a person, and that included the movie, popcorn, a Capri Sun or water bottle, a goody bag, crafts and photo ops!  That’s a really good deal for AG.  We checked in at the AG store in Chicago and got our goody bags and wristbands, then walked a block down to the Museum of Contemporary Art for the movie, crafts, concessions and photo ops.  It was crowded, I think it was sold out!

 6-23-16 013

Here’s a picture of Addy waiting for the movie to start in the theatre!  She and I both wore black and white dresses, and Tauriel braids in our hair.

6-23-16 022

Now I’ll review the goody bag!  It says American Girl on it.  Inside, there’s a Lea movie poster, girl and doll passports and doll-sized pineapple juice and popcorn.  I was most excited about the doll food.

So there you go!  Also, AG released the Wellie Wishers and some new doll stuff today!  Go check it out on their website.  🙂  My favorite Wellie Wisher is Willa.  Willa the Wellie Wisher!  🙂

Have you seen the Lea movie?  If so, what did you think of it?

❤ , IrishAG

16 thoughts on “Lea Movie Premiere Review – By IrishAG

    1. Thanks! Yeah, the whole time I was watching the Desolation of Smaug, I was like:”Tauriel’s hair is gorgeous Omigosh I want to braid it!” 🙂 Have you seen any of the Hobbit movies?
      ❤ , IrishAG

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment!

