Melody’s Summer Block Party Event

Hey everyone!

In August, my Mom and I went to the AG Place in Chicago for Melody’s Summer Block Party Event!  I took no pictures of Melody or anything in her collection, because I figured you’ve all seen a million pictures just like that.  And I was focusing on fun.   😀

 10-2-16-007

They gave out Melody doll shirts, which I REALLY like.  The lime green is such an original color.  And it went with Julia’s outfit that day.  🙂  The shirt came in a pink Melody packet, shown below.

10-2-16-004

They also gave out little color-in pennants with stickers, and a DIY doll garden craft.  (Not everything is shown.)  I thought it looked like a victory garden, and the seed packets say Jefferson, Illinois.  Which is where Molly, from the 1940’s, lives.  I think they reused a craft from a Molly event!

Here are the few pictures I took when I went to the store.

8-30-16 0048-30-16 005

I really like this outfit on these dolls!  Who do you think wore it best?

8-30-16 006

Fuzzy boots!  This doll looks great, too.

8-30-16 007

They changed this display!  Julia’s in the bottom left hand corner, she was all over the store!

Sorry for not posting this sooner!  Did you go to a Melody event?

❤ , IrishAG

3 thoughts on “Melody’s Summer Block Party Event

Leave a Comment!