Sisters and Surprises: a Photostory – By IrishAG

Meet Addy 001

It was a perfect May afternoon.  Felicity was picking flowers, whistling softly.  It was her favorite time of day, though flower picking was a bit too girly for her.

“Hello?”

Felicity whirled around.

Meet Addy 004

She saw a girl about her age, with dark hair, eyes and skin.  The girl’s outfit was really outdated, like something someone in the Gettysburg movie would’ve worn.  She had a bonnet, which was tied under her chin with a ribbon.  She wore a shell necklace, and carried a patchwork bag.  Her gold hoop earrings glinted in the sunlight.

Meet Addy 005

“Hello?”  the girl said again, louder this time.

Felicity realized that she’d been staring all this time, with her mouth wide open.  “Um, hi.”  Lame, she thought, Seriously, Felicity?

The girl smiled shyly.  “My name’s Addy.”

“I’m Felicity.”

We stared at each other.  Addy cleared her throat.  “I’m here to find my new home.  Would you happen to know…”  Another sister?  Felicity thought hopefully.

“…where 527 Pumpernickel Lane is?”

Meet Addy 009.JPG

“I knew it!”  Felicity cheered.  Addy looked at her quizzically, but Felicity just grabbed her hand and dragged her to the house.

* 10 minutes later *

Meet Addy 014

“All right everyone, we’ve got a new sister!”  Felicity exclaimed.

“Yay!”  “Really?”  “We just got Grace!”  “What’s her name?”  “Cool!”  the sisters exclaimed.

“Addy?”  Felicity prompted.

Meet Addy 018

Addy made her way to the front of the room, smiling less shyly now.

“Hello everyone.  My name is Addy Walker.  I’m a historical reenactress, hence the outfit.  I was adopted in Chicago.  I love baking, and ice cream is my favorite food.  My birthday is May 10th.”

Meet Addy 020.JPG

“Who adopted you?”  Julia asked.

“IrishAG?”  Addy said it like a question.

Meet Addy 022.JPG

“All right!”  Julia clapped her hands and ran to give Addy a hug.  Nellie went up cautiously after her.

Meet Addy 023.JPG

Coconut bounded up with Julia, and Addy gasped.

Meet Addy 024.JPG

“I’m really afraid of dogs!”  she whispered to Felicity.

“Don’t worry, Coco won’t hurt you.  You can pet her, if you want.”  Felicity encouraged.

Meet Addy 025.JPG

Addy slowly sat down and touched Coconut’s fur.  A big smile dawned on her face.

*****

Surprise!  Yes, I bought Addy when we went to AG Place Chicago on May 10th!  I was really debating if I should get Maryellen or Addy.  Eventually, I chose Addy because she is very different from the rest of our dolls.  Plus, I love her time period and story.  I hadn’t gotten a doll since Julia in 2011, so this was really exciting.  😀  I’ll do a review of Addy soon!

And… this photostory was supposed to feature Felicity, as you voted, so sorry if she got a bit overshadowed by Addy.

One last thing!  I finally figured out how to do waterfall braids!  (That’s what Felicity’s hairstyle is called.)

Do your dolls have middle names?

❤ , IrishAG

16 thoughts on “Sisters and Surprises: a Photostory – By IrishAG

    1. I’ve heard that too! At American Girl Place I asked an employee. She didn’t know, but said because Melody is coming out, Addy was probably going to be retired. Addy does have the smallest collection. 😦 I think they should retire a white doll, it’s okay to have two black dolls! 🙂
      Sure! Thanks for asking. 😀
      ❤ , IrishAG

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Yay for Addy! Congratulations! 🙂 She’s so pretty! I hardly ever see her on blogs anymore, so it’ll be nice to have a blog that has her and showcases her often! 😀 I can’t wait for the review! 🙂
    -Emma-

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on adding Addy to the doll family! 😀 That was a cute photo story too, I loved it! 🙂
    P.S. I would love to see a tutorial on Felicity’s hairstyle too! 😉 It looks a little difficult! :/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks!
      It’s never to early to think about Christmas! 😀
      I would totally recommend her, especially if you like to style hair. 🙂 I’ll do a review of her soon!
      ❤ , IrishAG
      P.S. Thank you for following me!

      Like

Leave a Comment!